

## SEAHAM HIGH SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY – COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2022 - 2023

Committees	Full Governors	Finance & Premises	Curriculum & Personnel	Pay Review/First	Appeals
Dates	Termly  Plus a special meeting in September to review outcomes and agree pay awards	Termly	Termly	Pay Review – Autumn Term First – Ad hoc	Ad hoc
Membership	Full	Vice Chair	Chair	Chair	Vice Chair
Remit	<ul> <li>Strategic Direction</li> <li>HT Report</li> <li>School Development plan</li> <li>SEF</li> <li>Trust Update/Issues</li> <li>Governor Link Updates (November)/ (Summer)</li> <li>Outcomes</li> <li>Personnel/staffing updates</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Budget</li> <li>Audit Reports</li> <li>H&amp;S</li> <li>Premises</li> <li>Grounds</li> <li>PP update</li> <li>Relevant policies</li> </ul>	Curriculum School performance Validated data OFSTED preparation or Action Plan Safeguarding Communication with stakeholders Relevant policies Personnel Annual Review of Single Centre Record	Pay Review: Carry out annual review of teachers' salaries  HT Performance Management: Review HT's annual performance objectives with CEO and 2 x Performance Management Governors – (Chair & Vice Chair)  First: Staff dismissal Staff discipline Redundancy Staffing reductions Staff grievances Staffing Ill-health Staff capability  Student Discipline Exclusions – Permanent/Fixed Term Complaints	Consider any appeal against a decision made by the Pay Review  Consider any appeal against a decision made by the First Committee  Consider any appeal against redundancy through a staffing reduction process

Committees	Full Governors	Finance & Premises	Curriculum & Personnel	Pay Review/First	Appeals
Governors	Mr L Brown (Chair) Mr M Wilkinson (Vice Chair) Mr G Lumsdon (Headteacher) Ms L Alderson Mrs W Baker Ms C Campbell Mrs N Foster Mr S Hall Mr I Hardy Mr D Langlands Mr D Miller Miss A McNally Mr W Sillett Mr E Southwick Mrs A Whincop Mrs A Carr (Associate) Mr J Henderson (Associate) Mr K Reed (Observer)	Mr M Wilkinson (Chair) Mr S Hall Mr D Miller Mr W Sillett Mr E Southwick Mr G Lumsdon (Headteacher) Mrs A Whincop Mr J Henderson (Associate) Mr K Reed (Observer)	Mr L Brown (Chair) Ms L Alderson Mrs W Baker Ms C Campbell Mrs N Foster Mr I Hardy Miss A McNally Mr M Wilkinson Mr D Langlands Mr G Lumsdon (Headteacher) Mrs A Carr (Associate) Mr K Reed (Observer)	Mr L Brown (Chair) Mrs W Baker Mr D Miller Mr W Sillett	Mr M Wilkinson (Chair) Ms L Alderson Mr S Hall Mr E Southwick